Dear Mr/Mrs,

I would like to put my name forward for your vacant position of 3D Artist, which was recently advertised on the Lynda.com website. I consider myself a well-qualified professional, who would be an immediate asset to your company.

With over five year’s experience of working on a large games production, I can be trusted to raise the bar to the highest level possible. Furthermore, as someone who always looks at 3D problems and situations from my customers’ point of view, I am one of those rare individuals who is able to get a complete picture of an issue.

My attached resume will illustrate a track record of turning concepts and ideas into reality. Recent accomplishments of mine include creating physical 3D models that can be held, examined and evaluated.

On a personal level I am a natural team player who gives space to others and who goes out of her way to help work colleagues grow at every opportunity. I am constantly trying to visualise a better world and am eager to learn new software tools and technologies. Being proactive and willing to use my initiative means that I am not afraid to volunteer my services when I feel there is a need for them.

Right now I am keen to work for a company like yours where people are at the heart of its success.

I look forward to discussing my candidacy as well as the position with you in the near future. Please feel free to contact me regarding an interview.

Yours Sincerly,

Galina Gisca

